A useful tool: Canva

If you write a blog, have a Facebook page, need posters or marketing materials then canva.com could be just the tool you are looking for. It’s easy to use and allows you to combine images and text for a whole range of uses and what’s more you can use if free or for very low cost.

I just produced a banner for the new look Twitter profile and it took minutes.

I just produced a banner for the new look Twitter profile and it took minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Social media is becoming much more visual. People like and share photos far more than they do text based posts so if you can combine your message with a graphic image your post is likely to be seen by far more people.

Canva allows you to upload your own images and add text in a wide range of fonts. Alternatively you can use images from their large graphics library either free or for a very sensible $1 per image. You can then save or share your image in a variety of formats suitable for print or the web.

I’ve previously used picmonkey.com or PowerPoint for many of the text/graphic images I share on social media but in future I’ll be using Canva. I feel I’ve only just scratched the surface of what it can do and look forward to experimenting more in the days to come (now there’s another distraction to add to my repertoire!).

(I’m sharing this because I think it’s a great tool  which could save you time and money and think you could enjoy using it. I’m not an affiliate and won’t make any money from promoting Canva; just so you know this is a genuine recommendation!)

Leave a Reply

