Call for action

It’s hard to believe that we’ve reached the end of January already and I wonder how many of us have already abandoned our New Year’s resolutions.

I’ve been chasing some clients this week to see how they are progressing towards their goals. Most report little progress. This shows the difference between the really successful entrepreneurs and the pipe dreamers. I read Peter Jones’ book Tycoon last year. You may know Peter Jones as a multi-millionaire dragon from the BBC’s Dragon’s Den. In the book Peter talks about having a plan for the next 100 days but the real message isn’t about having the plan but about doing the things that are on it.

I’m as guilty as the next person. I haven’t achieved everything on my action plan either so I’ve started to look at what’s stopping me. I can blame an overload of work and rush jobs for clients but that’s not the only reason. I’m a bit of a perfectionist and am inclined to spend time researching, organising, planning and not enough time doing. I’ve now put some steps in place to help me overcome the procrastination and to make 2009 a real year of achievement. Look out for some new initiatives from the Training Pack in the next few months.

What’s holding you back from achieving your goals? Are your goals clear enough? Are you really committed to them? Do you have a plan to achieve them? Have you allocated time for working on them? If you need help to achieve your goals in 2009 email glenda@thetrainingpack.co.uk to see how we can help. Good luck.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

