Getting better at social media

Today I’ve joined Natalie Sisson’s new 10 day social media challenge. This is a great follow up to the plans I made in her 30 day challenge and now I’m back from holiday it will be easier for me to keep up!

On Day 1 Natalie has invited us to share 3 ways in which we can improve our social media strategies. I’m fairly active on Twitter, Facebook and Linked In but don’t always see the results I would like so what am I going to do better in future?

  1. I’m going to be a bit more scientific about understanding my audience and what they are looking for by using some of the ideas that Rick Mulready shared in the podcast. This will include being a bit more scientific about measuring engagement at different times of the day.
  2. I am going to be more strategic in joining conversations using the search tools and hashtags in Twitter.
  3. I’m going to focus on building engagement with my Facebook fan page by targeting creative businesses which are especially active here. I’ll do this by sharing tips, ideas and photographs I pick up as I’m out and about and also by commenting on and sharing their pages.

Social

One thought on “Getting better at social media

Leave a Reply

